SUBSCRIBE

BoxyCharm

Beauty Beauty Subscription Boxes Makeup Subscription Boxes Women's Subscription Boxes

If you want to upgrade your beauty game, BoxyCharm is a must-have monthly beauty box! For just $21 per month you’ll receive 5 full sized beauty products worth over $100 from the hottest brands like Tarte, Too Faced, GLAMGLOW, Briogeo, Tatcha and more! Plus- every three months BoxyCharm subscribers get the option to upgrade to get BoxyCharm’s quarterly luxury beauty box, BoxyLuxe, which is packed with over $250 in beauty products for $49.99! The benefits of being a BoxyCharm subscriber don’t end there- in addition, each month you’re subscribed, you’ll earn Charms which can be redeemed for free beauty products and get access to BoxyCharm's exclusive members-only digital shopping experience, BoxyPopUp, where you'll shop top beauty brands up to 80% off!! If you’re beauty and makeup obsessed, we highly recommend BoxyCharm!

Sign up for BoxyCharm now!

BoxyLuxe December 2018 Review

This post may contain affiliate links. If you buy something, Savvy Subscription may receive a commission. Read the full disclosure. Savvy Subscription paid for this box.

About BoxyCharm & BoxyLuxe:

Boxycharm is the best monthly makeup subscription box to get if you’re obsessed with makeup! Each Boxycharm includes 5 full size makeup products for only $21 per month with FREE shipping! You’ll receive everything you need to build a coveted makeup arsenal including palettes galore, makeup brushes, false lashes, blush, mascara, liquid lipstick, highlighters, primer, and more! Some of the brands you’ll see in Boxycharm include Tarte Cosmetics, CoverFX, Pur Cosmetics, Pretty Vulgar, and Luxie Beauty to name just a few! Boxycharm ships to the US, Canada, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, and Alaska.

BoxyLuxe is the upgraded version of BoxyCharm that is offered to current BoxyCharm subscribers quarterly for an additional $28.99 on top of the regular monthly BoxyCharm subscription fee ($21), for a total of $49.99 for each BoxyLuxe they opt-in to receive.

Check out all of my BoxyCharm Reviews here!

 

This review is for the December 2018 BoxyLuxe.

The next BoxyLuxe will be offered in March 2019 so if you’re not already a BoxyCharm subscriber, be sure to sign up now in order to upgrade in March!

The BoxyCharm BoxyLuxe box is HUGE! Here’s a size comparison with the regular BoxyCharm box so you can see how large BoxyLuxe actually is!

Each BoxyLuxe includes an oversized card that lists the theme on front (‘Tis the Sea-Sun) and all of the products on the reverse side.

There’s also a few exclusive coupon codes for Pyt, Elemis, and Tarte and a small heart and number on the far right bottom corner which indicates which box variation you received.

I received variation #1.

Now, let’s talk about the products in my December BoxyLuxe!

Variation #1 of the December 2018 BoxyLuxe includes products by Luxie, Pretty Vulgar, Grande Cosmetics, Spongelle, and more!

Keep reading for details on each item!

Spongelle Body Wash Infused Buffer in Blossom Bliss – $20 value

I am a huge fan of Spongelle body wash infused sponges thanks to subscription boxes so I was happy to receive an adorable star-shaped Spongelle in my BoxyLuxe! I get around 10-12 uses from each Spongelle and then use the sponge with my regular body wash. This particular Spongelle is the “Blossom Bliss” scent is a lovely floral fragrance and is formulated with yuzu, edelweiss, and vetiver extracts that leave skin super soft and lightly scented. All Spongelles are paraben-free, cruelty-free, dermatologist tested, vegan, and suitable for all skin types.

Luxie Rose Gold Complete Face Brush Set – $65 value

This gift-worthy brush set by Luxie contains every brush you need to do your entire face! There’s everything from a flat definer brush and spoolie to a tapered highlighting brush and lip brush! These Luxie brushes are cruelty-free and made to last plus the soft pink handles look pretty on any vanity!

Set includes:

  • Luxie 532 Round Top Blender
  • Luxie 522 Tapered Highlighting
  • Luxie 680 Pro Precision
  • Luxie 229 Tapered Blending
  • Luxie 213 Eye Shading
  • Luxie 221 Flat Definer
  • Luxie 201 Brow And Lash Spoolie
  • Luxie 160 Lip Brush

Pretty Vulgar The Powder Room Translucent Setting Powder in Matte About It – $32 value

(*this powder is also in the December 2018 BoxyCharm! Check out my review of this month’s BoxyCharm {which is still available and shipping now}HERE!)

I love the cutesy packaging and old-school, bow-topped pink powder puff included with this Pretty Vulgar setting powder! Not only is it adorable and looks great on the vanity but this powder does a fantastic job at eliminating shine and setting makeup without being heavy or chalky. The included powder puff is fun and is functional but I like applying setting powder with a fluffy brush so for me, it’s more for looks.

Crimes Of Beauty Wristlet + Portable Charger – $22 value

This faux leather zip top wristlet bag is perfect for toting your makeup and phone on the go plus the portable charger fits inside the bag to keep your phone fully powered in a pinch! FYI: The charger is compatible with both Android and iPhone devices.

Elemis Pro-Collagen Marine Cream – $89 value

Elemis is one of my favorite skincare brands and I’ve sampled this amazing marine cream before in a few other boxes so I was thrilled to receive a full size in my BoxyLuxe! This luxe face cream contains a mix of seaweed, ginkgo biloba, rose, and mimosa to plum, moisturize, and revitalize skin. Over time it visibly improves fine lines and improves skin texture and radiance. It’s non-greasy, sinks into skin providing deep moisture, and smells wonderful too.

Tarte Glitter Lip Paint in Insta-Famous – $20 value

This ultra-sheer lip gloss by Tarte is infused with tiny glitter particles which reflect the light and look great over top any lipstick. It’s formulated with moisturizing ingredients so it not only looks pretty but also helps to condition and nourish lips!

Grande Mascara – $25 value

A good mascara is always nice to receive in a subscription box and this one by Grande Cosmetics has quickly become a new fave! The rich, jet black glossy formula glides onto lashes effortlessly with the densely packed brush and instantly adds length, volume, and separation. The formula also contains peptides, panthenols, and natural waxes which allows the water-resistant formula to be easily removable which in turn helps prevent lash breakage.

Violet Voss Pro HG Palette – $45 value

This “Holy Grail” Violet Voss palette contains 20 high pigment eye shadow shades in creamy matte and shimmer formulas. The warm-hued colors are not only beautiful to look at but also apply smoothly and blend nicely to create a range of eye looks from natural to dramatic See a few of my fave shades swatched above!

Suva Beauty Protege Palette – $34 value

The final item in my BoxyLuxe is this Suva Beauty palette. This palette contains two face highlighter shades (Era & Theory) and six eye shadows in a mix of warm and cool shades and matte and shimmer formulas. I love the cool purple-toned eyeshadow colors (Poetic, Structure, Aesthetic) in this palette and the Era highlighter which is just gorgeous! The shades are well pigmented and velvet-y plus they blend well too.

 

 

Verdict:

This variation (#1) of the December 2018 BoxyLuxe is amazing! I was super impressed with the range of products and thrilled to see high-end skincare by Elemis included (which alone is worth $89!!) plus you can’t beat getting two gorgeous full size palettes in a box that cost less than $50! This BoxyLuxe is worth $330 which is an unbelievable value for just $49.99! If you are loving this box be sure to sign up for BoxyCharm now to ensure you’ll be able to upgrade early next year when the next BoxyLuxe is released!

Is this box still available?

Unfortunately, the upgrade window for the December 2018 BoxyLuxe is over so as of the publishing date of this article, if you sign up for Boxycharm now through the end of December while supplies last, your first box will be the regular December 2018 BoxyCharm.

Check out my December 2018 BoxyCharm Review HERE to see what I received in my box and January 2019 BoxyCharm Spoilers HERE!

 

What do you think of BoxyLuxe?

 

 

 


 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*

Lost Password