SUBSCRIBE

BoxyCharm

Beauty Beauty Subscription Boxes Makeup Subscription Boxes Women's Subscription Boxes

If you want to upgrade your beauty game, BoxyCharm is the must-have monthly beauty box to get! For just $25 per month you’ll get 5 full sized beauty products worth up to $200 from the hottest brands like Tarte, Too Faced, GLAMGLOW, Briogeo, Tatcha and more! Plus- every three months BoxyCharm subscribers get the option to upgrade to get BoxyCharm’s quarterly luxury beauty box, BoxyLuxe, which is packed with over $250 in beauty products for $49.99 or upgrade for $35 to BoxyCharm Premium! The benefits of being a BoxyCharm subscriber don’t end there- in addition, each month you’re subscribed, you’ll earn Charms which can be redeemed for free beauty products and get access to BoxyCharm's exclusive members-only digital shopping experience, BoxyPopUp, where you'll shop top beauty brands up to 80% off!! If you’re beauty and makeup obsessed, we highly recommend BoxyCharm!

Sign up for BoxyCharm now!

BoxyCharm VS BoxyCharm Premium Review – November 2019

Savvy Subscription may receive commission through the affiliate links in this post. Read the full disclosure. This box was sent to us for review purposes.

BoxyCharm VS BoxyCharm Premium

About BoxyCharm

Price: $25 per month + Free shipping in the US

What’s Included: 5 full size beauty products worth over $125.

Customization: You get to choose one of the products

How often you get a box: Every month

Additional Perks: You get to shop Add-Ons, BoxyPopUp Sale (save up to 80% off makeup & beauty products!), and earn Charms to redeem for free beauty products in the Charm Room!

COUPON: Use the BoxyCharm coupon code GOBBLEGIFT to get a free Tarte Clay Play Face Shaping Palette OR Tarte Park Ave Princess Chisel Palette worth $45!

Sign up for BoxyCharm!


About BoxyCharm Premium

Price: $35 per month + Free Shipping in the US

What’s Included: 6-7 full size beauty products worth over $175

Customization: You get to choose one of the products

How often you get a box: Every month

Additional Perks: You get to shop Add-Ons, BoxyPopUp Sale, and earn Charms to redeem for free beauty products in the Charm Room!

COUPON: Use the BoxyCharm coupon code GOBBLEGIFT to get a free Tarte Clay Play Face Shaping Palette OR Tarte Park Ave Princess Chisel Palette worth $45!

Sign up for BoxyCharm Premium!


Good To Know: You can sign up for both regular BoxyCharm AND BoxyCharm Premium with no worries about product overlap- everything in the two boxes you receive will be totally different so you won’t have to worry about receiving two of the same product!

You can also sign up for BoxyLuxe which is their quarterly luxury beauty box without product overlap. BoxyLuxe is $49.99 per quarter (every 3 months) and includes 8+ full size prestige beauty & lifestyle products worth over $275. Check out a previous BoxyLuxe review here.


This is a comparison and review of the November 2019 BoxyCharm and BoxyCharm Premium boxes.

First, take a peek at the box size difference in the pic above. The BoxyCharm Premium box ($35/mo) is on the left and the regular BoxyCharm box ($25/mo) is on the right. As you can see the BoxyCharm Premium box is much larger than the regular BoxyCharm box!

Both boxes come with an info card that lists the box variation on the front along with the monthly theme- this month’s theme is “Stellar”.

Use #BOXYSTELLAR on your social posts for a chance to be featured!

Inside the info cards you’ll find details on each product in the box. The BoxyCharm Premium box card is on the left in the pic above and the regular BoxyCharm box card is on the right.

Keep in mind there are several variations of each box each month so products you receive in your boxes may vary.

Now, let’s take a look at everything in the BoxyCharm November 2019 box which is $25 per month and includes 5 full size beauty products worth over $125.

Then we’ll move on to the Premium BoxyCharm.

BoxyCharm November 2019

Here’s everything in this version (#6) of the November 2019 BoxyCharm! It includes products by Kypris, Dominique Cosmetics, Dose of Colors, Lilly Lashes, and a set of BoxyCharm exclusive makeup brushes!

Keep reading for details on each product in the box and to see what’s in this month’s BoxyCharm Premium box!

This month all subscribers will receive a Pretty Vulgar or Becca complexion pack in their box to test out and let BoxyCharm know which shade suits your skin best so products will be better matched to your skin tone.

Visit boxycharm.com/complexion to submit your best shade match.

Dominique Cosmetics Celestial Thunder Eye Shadow Palette – $35 value

First up is this stunning eye shadow palette by Dominique Cosmetics which includes a mix of 8 metallic and matte shades in warm and cool tones. Pigmentation is good, especially on the metallics. My fave shades are “Eternal Light” which is a super shimmery champagne shade, “Black Matter”- a smokey charcoal infused with pink glitter, and “Zero Gravity”- a wearable cocoa/gray hybrid.

Kypris Antioxidant Dew Quench & Glow Serum – $90 value

I am a bit skincare-obsessed so I was thrilled to see this full size Kypris serum in the box! I have been wanting to try this pricey face serum for a while so receiving this in BoxyCharm is a real treat. This serum contains encapsulated antioxidants, amino acids, and natural botanicals to nourish and soothe skin. A few drops of this amazing serum leaves skin looking dewy and fresh. A great product to prep skin pre-makeup!

Dose of Colors Liquid Matte Lipstick in Charm – $18 value

Also in this BoxyCharm is a Dose of Colors liquid lipstick in “Charm”- a deep red shade. While I don’t usually wear reds, I can appreciate the fantastic, quick-drying formula and super staying power. I am going to save this lippie for an upcoming holiday event when I want a dramatic lip look.

Lilly Lashes Faux Mink Lashes in CEO – $25 value

Lilly Lashes makes some of the best faux lashes out there so if lashes are part of your makeup routine, a pair of Lilly Lashes is a must-have! Luckily, BoxyCharm is treating subscribers to a pair of Lilly Lashes in the November box. I received the “CEO” style which is made of cruelty-free faux mink. I love the multi-tiered look of these lashes and how lightweight they feel on. Each pair is good for up to 20 uses with proper care.

BoxyCharm 2 Piece Brush Set – $35 value

Rounding out the November BoxyCharm is a two piece set of exclusive BoxyCharm makeup brushes! The brushes arrive in a cool plastic snap closure case accented with the BoxyCharm logo on front. The synthetic, cruelty-free bristles are dense and ultra soft. I was really impressed with how soft they felt! The set includes a large multi-purpose powder brush which can be used for liquid formula products, creams, powders, and mineral products and a foundation brush which has an oval base making it perfect for applying and blending foundation for a flawless finish.

 


Now, let’s take a look at what’s in the November 2019 BoxyCharm Premium box which is $35 per month and includes 6-7 full size beauty products worth over $175!

 

BoxyCharm Premium November 2019

Here’s everything in this version (#13) of the BoxyCharm Premium November 2019 box! It includes beauty products by Becca, Kopari, Dragun Beauty, Natasha Denona, and more!

Keep reading for info on each item!

Natasha Denona Bloom Blush & Glow Palette – $55 value

Natasha Denona in a subscription box? Yes, please! This gorgeous four pan Natasha Denona palette includes a mix of highlighters and blush that can be mixed and layered to get the perfect glow. There’s a “Glow Cream Base” which is surprisingly very subtle on the skin and a wine-tone “Cream Blush” which gives a natural looking flush similar to Benefit Benetint. In addition, there’s two powder formulas- “Glow Extreme”- a super glittery champagne highlighter and “Duo Glow”- a salmon pink shade that flashes gold that reminds me of NARS Orgasm blush. Other than the colors being stunning, the compact itself is lovely. There’s a built-in mirror and a plastic flap that covers the cream formulas to prevent powder from spilling over. Overall a beautiful palette that offers rich pigmentation leaving you with an Instagram-worthy glow!

QMS Medicosmetics Intensive Eye Care – $150 value

Also in this BoxyCharm Premium is this pricey eye cream by German brand QMS Medicosmetics. As I mentioned, I’m all about skincare so I’m always excited to see high-end skincare in subscription boxes! The cream is thick but not heavy, absorbs quickly and provides deep moisture to eyes. There’s no scent and it’s suitable for sensitive skin. The formula contains hyaluronic acid, jojoba oil, avocado oil, and matrixyl 3000 to boost elasticity, hydrate, de-puff, smooth wrinkles, and stimulate the skin’s repair processes for more youthful looking eyes.

Kopari Coconut Rose Toner – $25 value

I’m a fan of Kopari’s ingredient conscious coconut oil-infused skincare products and have tried this toner before so I certainly didn’t mind receiving it in this box! If you like rose scents, you’ll probably love this toner. It has a lovely rose fragrance and hydrates and refreshes skin with a few quick spritzes. It’s vegan, alcohol-free, and cruelty-free too.

Dragun Beauty Dragunfire Skin Perfecting Potion – $25 value

Upon first glance, I thought this Dragun Beauty skin perfecting potion was liquid lipstick. After reading the info card and box I learned that it’s actually a color corrector. The bright orange shade is purportedly suitable for all skin tones to color correct and mask the appearance of blemishes, dark circles, and shadows. I was really curious to try this but unfortunately it did not seem to do much. I used a small amount under my eyes and blended it out the orange as best I could which was a feat in itself then applied my normal foundation and concealer. I was perplexed- did it add a little warmth there or could I not tell a difference at all? Perhaps it works on other skin tones?? Unfortunately this product is a pass for me.

BoxyCharm 5 Piece Brush Set – $65 value

The regular BoxyCharm included a two piece brush set and the BoxyCharm Premium includes a five set of these amazing BoxyCharm branded makeup brushes! The set is packaged the same as in the regular BoxyCharm and includes a brush for every makeup application need! Again, really impressed with these super soft brushes- they pick up powder and cream formulas and seem well-made!

Becca Glow Gloss in Champagne Creme – $22 value

Last but not least is this pink glitter infused champagne Becca lip gloss! This mint-flavored gloss delivers a subtle hint of champagne shimmer and moisture to lips. It’s pretty on its own or as a lip topper to add a little sparkle. The angled doe foot applicator is easy to use and the packaging is sleek and cool.

 

Verdict:

The regular BoxyCharm is worth $203 which is an amazing value for just $25 and the BoxyCharm Premium box is worth $342 which is awesome for a $35 box! Both boxes are curated with brands and products that impress and I feel that you can’t go wrong with either BoxyCharm subscription or both! Why choose between the two? Sign up for BoxyCharm and BoxyCharm Premium with no product overlap! You’ll get over $300 in beauty products every month for just $60 per month with free shipping! Use the BoxyCharm coupon below to get a free Tarte palette when you subscribe now!

Can I get this box if I sign up now?

Yes! If you sign up for BoxyCharm or BoxyCharm Premium now, your first box will be November. Keep in mind there are several variations of each box so some of your products may vary.

COUPON: Use the BoxyCharm coupon code GOBBLEGIFT to get a free Tarte Clay Play Face Shaping Palette OR Tarte Park Ave Princess Chisel Palette worth $45!

BoxyCharm Coupon

 

Sign up for BoxyCharm and BoxyCharm Premium now!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

*

Lost Password